Book RotanaGreat Hoteliers Offers from Rotana Hotels

E-distributions and revenue management in hospitality

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login
    Login Login form
18
Jun

TAM moves into dominant position – Top Brazil travel websites, May 2013

Posted by on in Industry News
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 6640
  • Print

Brazilian airline TAM has secured over half of all web traffic to airline sites in the country, analysis of the leading travel brands in May has revealed.

The carrier increased its share of the category by over 5% between April and May, giving it an overall share of almost 53%.

This market leading position puts it almost 31% market share ahead of rival carrier GOL and a 40% lead over Azul.

Most popular travel websites in Brazil for May 2013:

Agencies

RankWebsiteDomainPercentage of VisitsPrevious Position
1 Decolar www.decolar.com 27.19% 1
2 CVC www.cvc.com.br 10.42% 5
3 Submarino Viagens www.submarinoviagens.com.br 10.41% 3
4 ViajaNet www.viajanet.com.br 8.75% 2
5 Mundi Buscador de Viagens www.mundi.com.br 7.15% 4
6 eDestinos.com.br www.edestinos.com.br 6.46% 6
7 Hotel Urbano www.hotelurbano.com.br 6.39% 7
8 Rapi10 www.rapi10.com.br 4.35% 8
9 Voos www.voos.com 3.17% 9
10 Tam Viagens www.tamviagens.com.br 1.76% -

Destinations and Accommodation

RankWebsiteDomainPercentage of VisitsPrevious Position
1 Booking.com www.booking.com 21.37% 1
2 Trip Advisor Brasil www.tripadvisor.com.br 13.31% 2
3 Mundi Buscador de Viagens www.mundi.com.br 9.46% 3
4 Gosur.com www.gosur.com 7.78% 4
5 Ferias www.ferias.tur.br 3.18% 7
6 Urbita www.urbita.com 2.74% 9
7 Alugue Temporada www.aluguetemporada.com.br 2.33% 10
8 Guia de Moteis www.guiademoteis.com.br 2.30% -
9 Hotels Combined Brazil www.hotelscombined.com.br 2.10% -
10 Hoteis.com www.hoteis.com 2.08% -

Airlines

RankWebsiteDomainPercentage of VisitsPrevious Position
1 TAM www.tam.com.br 52.86% 1
2 GOL Linhas Aereas Inteligentes www.voegol.com.br 21.90% 2
3 Azul www.voeazul.com.br 12.79% 3
4 Avianca Brazil www.avianca.com.br 3.72% 5
5 Tam Viagens www.tamviagens.com.br 2.15% 6
6 TRIP Linhas Aereas www.voetrip.com.br 1.46% 7
7 American Airlines www.aa.com 0.50% 10
8 Passaredo Linhas Aereas www.voepassaredo.com.br 0.45% -
9 TAP Portugal www.flytap.com 0.45% -
10 TAM Linhas A‚reas www.paixaoporvoareservir.com.br 0.32% -

NB: Data courtesy of Experian Hitwise

NB2: Rio de Janeiro image via Shutterstock.

Original author: Tnooz
©tnooz.com
Rate this blog entry:
1

Comments

Must-see Stuff

Your Name:
Your Email:

The Rotana Magazine June 2013
Industry News
Rate this blog entry:
6
Rotana.com
Rotana Mobile App enables browsing and booking on the go
Industry News
Rate this blog entry:
7
First Twitter Hotel Concept
Industry News
Rate this blog entry:
4
Localeur adds a twist to local expert tips with a focus on actual locals
Industry News
Rate this blog entry:
3
DEVICES – Product news, launches and more – June 2013
Industry News
Rate this blog entry:
4
Go to top